Artist Trading Card Megaswaps

I participated in two megaswaps in the last few weeks where we made artist trading cards or ATCs with a “catch” where a component of the ATC was handmade by us. All my ATCs have been sent but uploading has taken me a bit of time, but better late than never.

megaswapcatchusa

For the megaswap above, I used some dried paper towels I had used to wipe off spray ink one time I was creating backgrounds for some doodled maps I was making. I also used pressed flowers I had done myself of peonies, roses and hydrangeas.

ATCmegaswapwithaCatchIntl.jpg

This second set was done using my favorite background method whereby I paint the actual background. I cut some flowers using my Spellbinder Grand Calibur which I hand-painted as well.

I kept some extras of both sets, but my favorite are these two:

ATCMegaswapwithacatch3USA11Keeper03

Leave a Reply

