Welcoming 2014

2014And so 2014 is here.

I didn’t realize that my last post here was written just before my world literally came to a halt.  I am still having trouble jumpstarting things and writing here now is such an effort.  I have to find my balance again.  There is often too much pain and anger crowding my heart these days that I have to force myself to create anything or even touch the things that are my source of inspiration.

I am trying to stock up on hope and be optimistic for 2014.  I was hopeful and optimistic about 2013 last year but it turned out to be even worse than 2012.  But it’s done.  2014 is here.  So let’s wait and see.

Leave a Reply

