Trying to stir the creativity within

Trying to stir up the creative juices againI’m trying to jumpstart my creativity again. These days, I see my tools and my supplies and all I can think of is “putting them away”. Packing them up. Hiding them from sight.

I’m hoping Instagram will help inspire me.  Look for me there as GOTHAMCHICK.  

I’m trying to grab inspiration from my artistic muses like Julie Fei-Fan Balzer.  Maybe I’ll even start art journaling again.  Julie is such an inspiration to me not just as an artist but as a person.  She has gotten to a very good place where I hope to find myself in as well soon.

The shop has been on vacation. I’m trying to push myself to start again.  I have so many things I can create with right now I don’t even have to buy any additional supplies to start anew.  Oh, okay — have to get with the packaging again.  I had started with handmade boxes but now realize that perhaps regular boxes are the way to go.  It took me so much time and effort to create the packaging that it robbed me of time to create.  More on that later.

I want to be able to sort my things and get rid of those things I don’t need.  I have taken to getting rid of five things at any given time, whether I’m ruffling through the contents of my purse (Are you like me who keeps every receipt thinking they might be good for something like a refund later?)

I want to get organized.

Let’s see where the weekend leads me.  I wanted to at least open my altered book and either start a new entry or just get to the pages I’ve already created and start writing on them.  That might get me started.

Leave a Reply

