Art Journal Every Day: A Day at a time

It has been a while since I have been active in working on my art journal and my altered book.  I like seeing the progress.  It helps me to think that I’m moving forward again and no longer “stuck”.
Art Journal Every Day - trying to get on with the art journaling using my altered book

I can’t believe a whole year had passed with no activity.  I thought I’d never go back to it.  I had tried to start with the Art Journal Every Day (inspired by Julie Fei-Fan Balzer) during the first part of 2013, but it didn’t go beyond the first two or three pages.  (I can’t even find the sketch book I had begun.)  This time around, I’m committing to finishing this project to the last page and hopefully starting a new one before the year ends.

Journaling is my release.  It helps me connect to my thoughts in a way that allows me to go back and reflect after time has passed.  It helps me to memorialize the feelings and thoughts of my day.

I had started this page out as a multi-page layout to spell “HOPE”.  It is one of multi-page layouts in the book and I’ve been doing one day per spread.  The spread, which, like the “H” one comes out as a measly 4×4 approximately.  Another day or two more and I’ll post a more detailed multi-page entry here.  For now, here’s a sneak peek.

2 thoughts on “Art Journal Every Day: A Day at a time

Leave a Reply

