Work in Progress: Art Journal Every Day

Journal backgrounds

I’ve been working on add-ons to my altered book as part of my Art Journal Every Day project.  I picked up some discarded Filofax grid pages (remember that time that we didn’t have PDAs to get us organized and we actually had physical notebook planners?) and some rolodex blanks (another item practically rendered obsolete by technolody) and spray painted them.

Journal backgrounds

As you can see, I had a whole lot of fun working with my four ink sprays and a small water spritzer. (I bought one of those travel kits from the dollar store and had a handy fine mister for cologne in the set which I used for the water..)  I like the way the water plays with the sprayed ink and then makes it into something totally fantastic! I will use these sheets as journaling blocks which I will paste on the. Relic painted pages.

Of course I know I should’ve taken a picture before I started journaling on the page but I’m holding off on showing the journaled page until I can find an acceptable smudging app or software.

Meanwhile, below is another multi-page layout I’m doing of the lyrics of a favorite song of mine, “Your Heart Today”.  More coming as it progresses…

Work in progress: Art Journal Every Day

Materials used:


Leave a Reply

