Here we go again..I’m back!

Antique book pages, spray ink and postcards.. #papercrafts  #postcards #sprayink #inkspray #papercrafts #color #personalartI didn’t realize that the months had slipped by (yet again) and my last post here was July.  It hits me harder just as I had vowed a couple of months back to be more vigilant about posting here and keeping this blog alive.

I’ve been busy, but I have not really had the chance to post much to report on the things I’ve been up to.  There is THE THANK YOU POSTCARD PROJECT  that has required a lot of background creation, lettering and paper crafting in general which has been taking shape as I work on it.  I haven’t gone too far in documenting my progress there either.

I have been enjoying experimenting and working with Polymer Clay.  I’m halfway through assembling pieces and hope to complete something this weekend.

The summer has come and gone and I feel like I’ve had a good start trying to get back into the swing of things.  The shop is officially open again and I’m not just relisting but creating pieces to sell.  I’m trying to work with the supplies I have and explore new methods like working with wire and creating more than assembling components.

The graphic above is a set of vintage paper collage postcards I sprayed with ink.  My papercrafting has been confined mainly to these postcards and my altered book.  It has taken a life of its own as my diary / journal and it’s progressing quite nicely.  It keeps me tethered to an evolving project.  I’m continuing to make background pages and here’s the latest update on my Art Journal.

Creating has always been a means of coping for me.  It goads me to move where sometimes just being or vegetating is a very tempting option.  I can’t give in.  I am reminded that there is so much more going on in life.

This year, I plan to start pulling together Bead Store Tours but I am saddened that one of the stores I like in Manhattan has just closed shop.  (As of this writing, they are currently trying to get rid of what’s left of their inventory.)  I had taken a friend around one time and she said I would do well to make money of doing this for people who are visiting NYC.  It gives me an excuse to go around my favorite shops beyond shopping or browsing.

But first I must start my store reviews here.  That is yet another plan no the drawing board.

I am back.

Leave a Reply

